Cancer · Joy · Life · Single Mom · Sorrow · Trials · Trusting God · Widow

Three Months

Wow, THREE MONTHS. Life is moving so fast it feels like it has been so much longer, yet at the same time feels like it was just yesterday Jeff passed away. It especially feels like yesterday when memories flood uncontrollably. Like this morning, seeing in my head the moment he passed away. I remember it so clearly. I will go into more detail at a later time, because in this moment I’m afraid I’ll start crying again and I won’t be able to stop. When the memory came to mind, I quickly turned on my grief playlist, a group of Christian songs that help me to process the emotions. Some are sad, some are happy, all are about hope in Jesus. Because at the end of the day, that is what we have to hold onto. HOPE. I am so thankful each day that I am able to attain this hope because of the sacrifice Jesus made for me on the cross. Clinging to the cross today.

God Bless,

-A

 

Leave a Reply

